(Translation only) Securities Identification Code: 6770 June 23, 2016

Notice to Shareholders

1-7, Yukigaya-Otsukamachi, Ota-ku, Tokyo 145-8501 ALPS ELECTRIC CO., LTD. Toshihiro Kuriyama, President

Notice of the Resolutions Approved at the 83rd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

Dear Shareholders,

We would like to take this opportunity to inform you of the reports submitted and resolutions approved at the 83rd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders.

Yours faithfully,

Toshihiro Kuriyama President

The 83rd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

Matters reported:

- Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Audit Reports of Consolidated Financial Statements by Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board for the 83rd fiscal year (from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016)
- 2. Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 83rd fiscal year (from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016)

Matters resolved:

Proposal 1:	1: Approval of the Proposed Appropriation of Surplus	
	Proposal 1 was approved and adopted as proposed. It was decided to pay	
	a year-end dividend of 15 yen per share.	
Proposal 2:	Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation	
	Proposal 2 was approved and adopted as proposed.	
Proposal 3:	Election of Twelve Directors (excluding Directors who are Members of	
	Audit and Supervisory Committee)	
	Proposal 3 was approved and adopted as proposed. Nine persons, namely Mr. Masataka Kataoka, Mr. Toshihiro Kuriyama, Mr. Takashi Kimoto, Mr. Yasuo Sasao, Mr. Yoshitada Amagishi, Mr. Junichi Umehara, Mr. Hitoshi Edagawa, Mr. Takeshi Daiomaru and Mr. Akihiko Okayasu were reelected and assumed their respective offices, and three persons, namely Mr. Tetsuhiro Saeki, Mr. Yoichiro Kega and Mr. Hiroyuki Sato were newly elected and assumed their offices.	

Proposal 4:	Election of Five Directors who are Members of Audit and Supervisory
	Committee
	Proposal 4 was approved and adopted as proposed. Five persons, namely
	Mr. Shuji Takamura, Mr. Yasuhiro Fujii, Mr. Takashi Iida, Mr. Hiroshi
	Akiyama and Mr. Takuji Kuniyoshi were newly elected and assumed
	their offices.
Proposal 5:	Election of One Alternate Director who is a Member of Audit and
	Supervisory Committee
	Proposal 5 was approved and adopted as proposed. Mr. Takatoshi
	Yamamoto was elected and assumed his office.
Proposal 6:	Determination of Compensation of Directors (excluding Directors who
	are Members of Audit and Supervisory Committee)
	Proposal 6 was approved and adopted as proposed.
Proposal 7:	Determination of Compensation of Directors who are Members of Audit
	and Supervisory Committee
	Proposal 7 was approved and adopted as proposed.
Proposal 8:	Determination of Details of Stock-based Compensation Stock Options of
	Directors (excluding Directors who are Members of Audit and
	Supervisory Committee)
	Proposal 8 was approved and adopted as proposed.

The results of shareholder voting will be publicly disclosed. They will be available in the Extraordinary Report (FSA EDINET: http://disclosure.edinet-fsa.go.jp/) and on our web page (http://www.alps.com/e/) from June 24, 2016.

In accordance with the resolution of this Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, it was resolved that the year-end dividend for the 83rd fiscal year be 15 yen per share. Please select the most convenient method for receiving payment in accordance with the instructions stated on the enclosed receipt of the year-end dividend. For shareholders who have designated a bank account for the transfer of the dividend, please confirm the enclosed Statement of Dividend Calculation and Dividend Transfer Confirmation Notice.

The following composition of the Board of Directors was determined by the resolution of the Board of Directors and the Audit and Supervisory Committee, which was held after the conclusion of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders.

Chairman of the Board	Masataka Kataoka	
President	Toshihiro Kuriyama	
Senior Managing Director	Takashi Kimoto	
Managing Director	Yasuo Sasao	
Managing Director	Yoshitada Amagishi	
Director	Junichi Umehara	
Director	Hitoshi Edagawa	
Director	Takeshi Daiomaru	
Director	Akihiko Okayasu	
Director	Tetsuhiro Saeki	
Director	Yoichiro Kega	
Director	Hiroyuki Sato	
Director, Full-Time Member of Audit and Supervisory Committee	Shuji Takamura	
Director, Member of Audit and Supervisory Committee	Yasuhiro Fujii	
*Director, Member of Audit and Supervisory Committee	Takashi Iida	
*Director, Member of Audit and Supervisory Committee	Hiroshi Akiyama	
*Director, Member of Audit and Supervisory Committee	Takuji Kuniyoshi	
(Nate) Each Director with an * (actorial) is an Outside Director running to the		

(Note) Each Director with an * (asterisk) is an Outside Director pursuant to the stipulations of Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.