(Translation only) Securities Identification Code: 6770 June 23, 2017

Notice to Shareholders

1-7, Yukigaya-Otsukamachi, Ota-ku, Tokyo 145-8501 ALPS ELECTRIC CO., LTD. Toshihiro Kuriyama President

Notice of the Resolutions Approved at the 84th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

Dear Shareholders,

We would like to take this opportunity to inform you of the reports submitted and resolutions approved at the 84th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders.

Yours faithfully,

Toshihiro Kuriyama President

The 84th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

## Matters reported:

- 1. Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements, Audit Reports of Consolidated Financial Statements by Accounting Auditor and the Audit and Supervisory Committee for the 84th fiscal year (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017)
- 2. Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 84th fiscal year (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017)

## Matters resolved:

Proposal 1: Approval of the Proposed Appropriation of Surplus Proposal 1 was approved and adopted as proposed. It was decided to pay a year-end dividend of 15 yen per share.
Proposal 2: Election of Twelve (12) Directors (excluding Directors who are Members

> of Audit and Supervisory Committee) Proposal 2 was approved and adopted as proposed. Twelve (12) persons, namely Mr. Masataka Kataoka, Mr. Toshihiro Kuriyama, Mr. Takashi Kimoto, Mr. Yasuo Sasao, Mr. Yoshitada Amagishi, Mr. Junichi Umehara, Mr. Hitoshi Edagawa, Mr. Takeshi Daiomaru, Mr. Akihiko Okayasu, Mr. Tetsuhiro Saeki, Mr. Yoichiro Kega and Mr. Hiroyuki Sato were reelected and reassumed their respective offices.

The results of shareholder voting will be publicly disclosed. They will be available in the Extraordinary Report (FSA EDINET: http://disclosure.edinet-fsa.go.jp/) and on our web page (http://www.alps.com/e/) from June 26, 2017.

In accordance with the resolution of this Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, it was resolved that the year-end dividend for the 84th fiscal year be 15 yen per share. Please select the most convenient method for receiving payment in accordance with the instructions stated on the enclosed receipt of the year-end dividend. For shareholders who have designated a bank account for the transfer of the dividend, please confirm the enclosed Statement of Dividend Calculation and Dividend Transfer Confirmation Notice.

The following composition of the Board of Directors was determined by the resolution of the Board of Directors and the Audit and Supervisory Committee, which was held after the conclusion of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders.

| President  | Toshihiro Kuriyama |
|--|--------------------|
| Senior Managing Director   | Takashi Kimoto     |
| Managing Director  | Yasuo Sasao        |
| Managing Director  | Yoshitada Amagishi |
| Director, Executive Adviser  | Masataka Kataoka   |
| Director   | Junichi Umehara    |
| Director   | Hitoshi Edagawa    |
| Director   | Takeshi Daiomaru   |
| Director   | Akihiko Okayasu    |
| Director   | Tetsuhiro Saeki    |
| Director   | Yoichiro Kega      |
| Director   | Hiroyuki Sato      |
| Director, Full-Time Member of Audit and Supervisory Committee                    | Shuji Takamura     |
| Director, Member of Audit and Supervisory Committee                              | Yasuhiro Fujii     |
| *Director, Member of Audit and Supervisory Committee                             | Takashi Iida       |
| *Director, Member of Audit and Supervisory Committee                             | Hiroshi Akiyama    |
| *Director, Member of Audit and Supervisory Committee                             | Takuji Kuniyoshi   |
| (Note) Each Director with an * (asterisk) is an Outside Director pursuant to the |                    |

(Note) Each Director with an \* (asterisk) is an Outside Director pursuant to the stipulations of Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.